The childbirth education class from South Texas Health System explores body changes in the mother during pregnancy, the stages of labor, delivery and postpartum care. Topics include the basics of breastfeeding, anatomy and physiology, nutrition, stages of labor, relaxation and breathing techniques, vaginal and C-section birth videos and newborn care. Parents are given a tour of the delivery suites.

La clase de educación sobre el parto del South Texas Health System explora los cambios corporales de la madre durante el embarazo, las etapas del trabajo de parto, el parto y la atención posparto.

Cost:
$50 for non-registered patients.
Free for parents pre-registered at The Women's Corner at South Texas Health System or The Birthing Center at McAllen Medical Center.

Costo:
$50 para pacientes no registrados.
Gratis para padres registrados en The Women's Corner en South Texas Health System Edinburg o Centro de maternidad en South Texas Health System McAllen.

Dates: Saturdays, 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. with lunch break
Location: The Birthing Center at South Texas Health System McAllen
301 W. Expressway 83
McAllen, TX 78503

English
October 23, 2021
November 20, 2021
January 15, 2022
February 12, 2022
April 16, 2022
May 14, 2022
July 16, 2022
August 13, 2022
October 15, 2022
November 12, 2022

Español
Septiembre 18, 2021
Diciembre 11, 2021
Marzo 5, 2022
Junio 11, 2022
Septiembre 17, 2022
Diciembre 10, 2022

Register Online

Event Dates:
Saturday, October 23, 2021, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 20, 2021, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 11, 2021, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 15, 2022, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 12, 2022, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 5, 2022, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 16, 2022, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 14, 2022, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 11, 2022, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, July 16, 2022, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 13, 2022, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 17, 2022, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 15, 2022, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 12, 2022, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 10, 2022, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.